Friday, March 27, 2015

A month after

So, ya I have falling off the bandwagon of the blogging thing. Oh well, I told you that might happen in my first post. I am lazy, I am busy, I am to tired, I am taking care of kids, I am cooking, I am playing games, and or I am living life. Hey, they are excused but whatever it is what it is. I am here now, so ya.

How has it been going? You might be asking yourself. Well, it is going okay. I am not loosing as fast as "I" would like, but the doctor or nurse in this case seemed okay with it. So, who knows. I think I need to add more exercise to my life (which I am just starting to do, besides you know the normal chase two toddlers, clean house, do all the errands blah blah blah). I am actually getting back to the Y. I have actually gone to the Y, three times this week. I think it was three times. I know it was twice cause I went last night and then again today.. Walked on the treadmill, just to ease myself back into it. I am doing well. I am increasing time, speed, hills, and distance. So, ya it is a bonus. I am glad I am doing it. The minimum is 30 minutes, but I think I am going to increase that too, because I can do it. I also need to add weight training or something, so my arms don't turn flabby and maybe tighten up some of the skin. 

So I had my first month check up post-op and I weighed in at 287. From original max weight of 323 that isn't horrible. I am making progress. I think though once I reached the upper 80's of the 200s my weight loss stalled. Which, I am changing now that I am getting more active. I weighed myself this morning and I am at 284, so getting closer to the 70s so BONUS... I am hoping by next weigh in with the dietitian I will be at 260s. We shall see that is about 20 pounds in a month. I can do it. I am setting a small goal. We shall see. I look in the mirror and I don't see a change, but I ask my husband and he says he notices the change. My clothes don't really fit any different, but then again I mainly wear yoga pants and leggings. I have a theory, that when I loose weight gravity just helps it all go lower into my belly (which is already my butt in the front)... seriously I have a HUGE stomach, and that is the biggest issue in my weight. If I could just cut it off, dude I would be super thin... but alas you can't... so ya... cut out the stomach instead! WOO.. :P

So.... cravings... I want chocolate, and here and there I have a small piece of chocolate and I am good. I am not doing well on the protein shakes. I will be entirely honest with you all, not doing them at all. Nasty nasty nasty stuff. I have tried like 5-6 brands ranging from chicken flavor, to chocolate, to vanilla, and ya.. BLAH... I have even done a gatoraid type thing and blah. Don't like it. Of course I am supposed to be eating 65g of protein a day. Which seems like a lot. I am still not eating much. I can eat about two-three bites and I am full and done. It is crazy. I think I am only getting about 300-500 calories a day. You would think I would be loosing more, but again I think my body is in survival mode, who knows. I shall walk it off, or as Taylor Swift sings: Shake It Off! 

So, ya I think I am done rambling for now. Hopefully I will get to you all later to update you. 


Until next time!
The Smokin Dragon!

No comments:

Post a Comment