Okay, so as the title mentioned I have been watching my 600# Life, and holy schnikey... okay, I never got to be that big (thankfully), but it seems that some people just do not want to change and I don't get. Yes, yes change is hard. Dear god almighty change is hard (regardless in what kind of change you are doing) we are human we like things in routine. My 600# Life has been motivating and aggravating, sometimes I just want to shake the people and be like: Really?! Surgery is not an easy button, it is ANYTHING but easy. You have to work towards your goal or you won't be able to make the change forever. It is a change of life, not a change of season.
Anyways, so, how am I doing? Crap-tastic. Not weight wise, but I have a cold. My whole family is sick. The two little ones have Walking Pneumonia, and my husband has normal pneumonia. Crazy crazy crazy sickness in the house, and being sick after surgery sucks!! I don't want to drink, I don't want to eat, it is icky. The drainage from my nose makes me full and nauseous all the time. I hope I get over this soon. I got sick on Saturday night last week and now I have had it for a few days. YUCK YUCK YUCK. Blah. Good news.. .even though I am unable to make it to the gym, do to sickness of self and family I am still loosing weight. Granted loosing weight this way is not recommended or should be, but ya I am at 274. Which is awesome. I think the last time I was this weight was like when I was 18 or so.... so ya... loosing weight even though I still don't really see it, even though others tell me they see.
So, ya that is it for today. Still keeping on keeping on even though I don't feel well. I hate being sick, and I am so tired.
Until another time.
The Smokin Dragon
No comments:
Post a Comment