Many different subjects today, and different areas of focus I think. Still hungry, or at least I think I am, but not really. I am more missing the fact of eating not really needing to eat. I am cheating though, I will be honest with you and myself. I am not on a total clear liquid diet anymore, cause dude so can't do it. I am about to gag if I have to drink another clear drink (water, broth, tea... etc). So I cheated and added a little bit of milk. Now those who know me, know I do not like milk, but thankfully it is a pleasant change in flavor/texture (yes milk has texture) that it is all good! SO, I am cheating with a smile and knowing, I had some chocolate milk and I feel a whole lot better. I actually did some work around the house too (cleaned out my large walk in closet) well okay, more like started cleaning it out. Got rid of two large bags of Goodwill donations, and I have more to mentally part with knowing I will not need them but having the "what if" worry. It's all good, I will part with it, my closet will be happy and my life will be less cluttered, so BONUS!
So, what the hell is with all the food commercials and ads on the television? I mean seriously, I am going to do a poll of seeing in an hour time of watching TV, how many food commercials are on the tube. Seriously people! We bitch because our nation is fat, but what do we promote? Food! We say our children are starving (which in some cases, they are, donate to your local food shelf and help someone in need or offer money to your local schools to help compensate for student lunches) but yet we still say our children are obese and getting fatter by the minute. Okay, this is semi-true, our children, our youth, our gosh darn future is becoming fatter or at least less active. Again I am not shaming fatness, I am comfortable with my fatness, I am shaming the finger pointing and saying it is your fault or Joe's fault or my fault, but no one is doing anything about it. Granted I have not done any actual research about this topic because guess what guys total tangent topic today, but seriously stop pointing fingers, and start offering suggestions.
Subject Girl Scout Cookies... I was talking with a girlfriend of mine and asking for donations or purchase of cookies... and how Girl Scouts does a great service to prepare girls for life (as Boy Scouts does the same for boys), but with our great epidemic of fatness or overeating, why isn't an organization as widely known as the Girl or Boy Scouts offer a healthier option instead of popcorn (boys) and cookies (girls)? Our children are being taught it is okay to eat whatever we want and not have to do anything about it. There is easy buttons like surgery (which it is NOT an easy button, but it is a tool), or fad diets, or pills, or just not plain eating. That is not healthy. We need to learn that life is about choices and those choices dictate what we do and how we do it. It is okay to have a cookie or popcorn once in a blue moon, not every day after school as a snack or with every meal as a substitute. We need to rethink our analyzes of what we are teaching our future. Children learn through mimicking what they see others do, and they interrupt their own understanding of what they are seeing and fit it into their own lives. As I have mentioned before I have 3 biological children and two step children. The step-children are kinda on their own without help from me, no matter how much I would like to help them they are stuck in their own minds that anything that anyone tells them will be worth naught. Sad really, how we can get so set in our ways that when we hear words or suggestions from others we shut down or ignore. Hey I never said life/change is easy. So, ya, my 11 year old has autism, and he is a tough nut to crack. He has his own quirks, interests, and desires, which do not always match mine, which is okay.
So, I got distracted as I often do, and now my ramblings have turned into a sleep hazed coma... I feel tired... that is one thing that has been hard, the ups and downs of the energy level. One minute I feel fine, and the next I feel tired. Roller coaster.... oh and another thing... so okay, males you might not want to hear this and females I can't remember if they tell you this or not, but ya.. your menus cycle, it comes back... I am on depo so the shot normally stops the bleeding, the cramps, the bloating, all of it, well I believe they say due to hormonal change, it changes your cycle again. It is crap. Just saying. Not happy about that change. :P
Oh, so as I mentioned my starting weight, I am now down to 308, so not bad. Doing good, keeping strong and keeping on keeping on. I will write again I am sure, but now sleep claims me (actually putting the toddlers to bed and then a shower then sleep) thought you might like to know LMAO!
Anywho see you all on the flip side,
Sinceriously,
Smokin Dragon
No comments:
Post a Comment