Not much to write about today, tomorrow is my week check up from post op. It is all good, but eh... feeling blah today. I think I am tired and sore and ready to get back to normal. I would be lying if I told you it wasn't hard for me to not put something into my mouth and eat something. I am hungry, probably not really, but I want to chew something. I fed the toddlers cheese leftover pizza and thought, DUDE I want some. In reality I probably didn't want to, but it smelt good, and I wanted to try it.
It is a struggle but I know I will keep on keeping on. I did some work around the house, organizing the kids play room, and trying to get things done. It is a struggle, but I know the benefits of the long run will be worth it. I often think if my cheating (having a bite of ice cream, or my 2-4 ounces of chocolate skim/white milk a day) is actually bad for me and I am setting myself up for failure, but I think I need something to perk my day up. I haven't really "ate" anything, because I do not want to tempt hurting my inner incisions.
So, ya this is my post for today. I think. Cause I don't have to much to say. Today was tough but manageable. Tomorrow is the official weigh in, and we will see what the doctor says, and go from there so maybe more excitement tomorrow.
Take care all and see you on the flip side!
The Smoken Dragon
No comments:
Post a Comment